Kindness is Dignity.

Zeeshan Sial
5 min readJul 24, 2020

--

Harshness is not found in anything except that it disgraces it. Verily, Allah is kind and He loves kindness. He love who is kind.

KINDNESS? What is KINDNESS?

The quality of being friendly, generous, and considerate.

The big thing Allah like kind person.

Kindness is fundamental to human existence. We are thrust into the world as newborns and enriched with the kindness of our parents’ nurturing for the ensuing years.
Humans are the only mammals with a prolonged gestation period. Other creatures rely on support for a brief time before becoming self-reliant.
Every person has opinions on how to improve the world, though no one wants to practice kindness in their backyard.

You must be gentle. Verily, gentleness is not in anything except that it beautifies it, and it is not removed from anything except that it disgraces it.

Can you recall a time somebody was kind to you?
Now change the scenario and think of a time you were kind to another person? Call to mind their reaction and how you responded.
Move into your heart and notice the feelings there.
If you read no further than this point, you should know that kindness affects the user and the experience — leaving a lasting impression on both.
In this fast pace world, kindness and compassion take a back seat to selfies, self-interest and expendable human interactions.

I got the project to do 5 acts of kindness in 24 hours. After spending the whole weak thinking about which acts should I do, Friday came. I offer the Jumma prayer and came back home. I took my bike and went outside thinking about acts of kindness. It was a sunny day with cool air. I enjoy to recall some.

1-BE THE REASON OF SOMEONE’S SMILE.

I see some fruit shops on the road and thought to buy some fruits and distribute them among beggars. I searched 30 mints for some needy and didn’t find any. This is the first time I haven’t seen any beggar on the road. I thought to go back home and distribute it in the evening. When I reached home I saw a vendor selling corn. He was looking sad. I moved towards him and after saying the salam gave him a packet of fruit. He starting smiling and start giving lots of duas. continue,

I feel great at the moment and the very next moment decided to give all the fruits to him and told him to take these for his children. He was full of energy and after saying thank you lots of times, he said brother if I get some clothes as the weather is changing and I don’t have many clothes to wear. I ask him to stay for mint and I came back with a few old clothes and gave him them. He was way too and happy and I start thinking that when was the last time I smile like this when Allah gave me everything.

2- FOOD FOR THE OWNER OF HEAVEN

Giving food to a poor lady

After a few moments later I went to the market to buy some stuff and I saw on old women sitting asking for money. I went to him and ask her if she wants to eat something, she said I want to eat biryani. I went to the near hotel and take a box of biryani and gave her it. That was a really strange moment as she didn’t see anywhere and as I handed her the box she opened and start eating. She was eating like she didn’t eat anything from a day.

3- It’s Not Medicine, It’s someone’s Life

At 3 pm I have to drop my cousin to her clinic as she is a doctor. When we reached her clinic there was already a man standing outside and came to her and ask to change the medicine because it is very expensive and he cannot afford it. She said to him that she can not change the medicine. I was sitting there and I asked the matter, as he told me his condition I took him to the clinix buy medicine and gave it to him. To be very honest, today I realized that I have so much and I never thank Allah for his blessing. He gave me everything and I still keep on complaining all the time. And some people have nothing and still grateful to Allah.

4- HELPING SOMEONE BY GIVING THEM A LIFT.

I was coming back from friend’s hostel and in the midway, there was a boy with a bag on his shoulder going on the road. I blow the horn and then after reaching him ask him if he needs help. He sat with me and I leave him to his place. I feel relax to help him. Then I relies that is peace of heart.

5- Giving Books that I’ve already read to one of my fellows:

Books

I’ve read an English novel “The Subtle Art of not giving…” and one of my fellows Sibi need this one because she was very keen to read this novel and immediately when I came to know that he needs that novel I bring that novel with me in the next session and gave it to him.

He became very happy after receiving that novel and really appreciate me for that and that’s how we become very good friends.

--

--